The Ayr Chamber of Commerce supports shopping locally with Burdekin Gift Cards and supports local business with Burdekin Rewards. We play an integral role in the continued improvement of business conditions and livability in the Burdekin Shire.

Key Objectives

  1. Protect the rights and interests on local businesses (ADVOCACY)
  2. Promote, facilitate and encourage local business activity (ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT)
  3. Attract interest, investment and re-investment in our community (COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT)
  4. Strengthen and leverage networks (NETWORK & LOBBYING)
  5. Facilitate learning and development opportunities for local businesses (LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT)

Meet The Committee

Ayr Chamber of Commerce is run by a team of dedicated volunteers, who in addition to running their own businesses, are determined to help grow business across the Burdekin Shire.

The Ayr Chamber of Commerce Inc. is an a-political, member based organisation, working to continuously improve business conditions and liveability in the Burdekin region.

Current Executive Committee for 2019-2020 are:

President: Alissa Muir (Burdekin Motorcycles)

E  alissa@burdekinmotorcycles.com.au M 0428 833 585

Senior Vice President: Kellie Williams (Jasper Design)

E  kellie@jasperdesign.com.au M 0400 270 806

Junior Vice President: Kylie McNee (Swerve Surf and Ski)

E  sales@swervesurfski.com.au M 0437 733 129

Treasurer: Sharni-Lee Armstrong (ANZ)

E  sharni.norris@gmail.com M 0414 818 563

Secretary: Dianne Edwards (Ruddy, Tomlins & Baxter)

E  d.j.edwards.ayr@gmail.com M 0409 891 891

Executive Member: Troy Great (Bob Gould Fabrications)

E  troygreat@bigpond.com M 0418 735 127

Executive Member: Pierina Dalle Cort (Helloworld Ayr)

E  pierina.ayr@helloworld.com.au M 0428 835 399

Executive Member: Peter Holmes (Burdekin Community Church & Christian College)

E  pjhmh@hotmail.com M 0428 825 036

Business Administrator: Linda Butler (Kdee Designs)

E  admin@kdeedesigns.com.au M 0407 753 600